Flipped Iceberg in Antarctica

On a recent trip to Antarctica, I came upon a recently flipped iceberg. My photos of the rare specimen spread online, faster than almost anything I’ve ever released.

I put together the video above, which includes the process used to capture the images, a gear overview, the Lightroom editing process, and outreach analytics. It’s a detailed look at the images from start (a small zodiac boat in Antarctica), to finish (The Today Show). I wrote a longer article about the process over on the Moonbase blog.

 
16
Kudos
 
16
Kudos

Now read this

An App for Escaping Awkward Situations

I thought of a very important mobile app. It’s called Tickle and it helps you escape awkward situations. Using your phone’s accelerometer, Tickle can sense awkward gestures, and in turn, generate a phantom phone call to allow you to... Continue →