Rethinking Hold Music

At UberConference, our hold music defaults to a song I wrote about being on hold.

The song laments the woes of a caller left on hold for too long, unsure if their call will ever begin. It tells a story of time lost, dreams put on hold, and the uncertainty of young lovers undertaking business tasks. You can hear it below:

This is not the first thing you’re expecting while waiting on a conference, but it’s a fun surprise when you realize what’s happening. By contrast to the standard elevator muzak you hear on every other service, it’s certainly a welcome change of pace.

You can download the song here.

 
182
Kudos
 
182
Kudos

Now read this

Planet Iceland

I shoot a lot of footage when I travel. Recently I’ve been experimenting with ways to make this footage interesting and engaging to people who weren’t on the trip. Because I know, the last thing you care about is another stranger’s... Continue →